© Gerd Becker

"Krieger`sche Haus" Enkirch

  • Enkirch

5-storey half-timbered house !

The "Krieger House" is one of the most famous and imposing buildings in Enkirch and was built in 1675 by Matthias Faller, a master clockmaker, who had envious people because of its size and whom he countered with the saying around the oriel: Whoever builds on the streets must let the people talk, there is no master in the world who builds that pleases everyone".

It is our largest half-timbered house in the village and here you can see how building used to be done. The living area, consisting of the ground floor and the first floor, followed by 3 storeys of storage space to store the winter provisions, as is clearly visible here.

On the map

Weingasse 16

56850 Enkirch

DE


General information

Openings
Sunday, 15.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 16.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 17.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 18.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 19.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 20.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 21.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 22.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 23.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 24.05.2022 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.