© Lara Kaufmann

Domkapitularhof

  • Kinheim-Kindel

This building, together with the vicarage to the left, originally belonged to the Kinheim estate of the Cologne cathedral chapter.

This building, together with the vicarage to the left, originally belonged to the Kinheim estate of the Cologne cathedral chapter. A list of the income of the bailiwick in the Kröve realm from 26 September 1324 already stated that the bailiff received one pound of pepper "from the St. Peter farm in Cologne, situated in Kinheim".

The two-and-a-half-storey building is a high-skirted Baroque plastered building with four regular axes and a slated gable roof. The two rectangular metal mullioned windows in the two left axes on the ground floor are remarkable. The two-winged front door with three panels each is still original. To the right is a round-arched passage to today's Schulgasse, which was still called "Cöllnisch Gasse" in the year after the farm estate.

On the map

Harelbekeplatz 1

54538 Kinheim-Kindel

DE


Phone: 0049 6532 3444

Fax: 0049 65432 1499

E-mail:

General information

Openings
Friday, 19.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 20.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 21.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Monday, 22.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Tuesday, 23.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Wednesday, 24.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Thursday, 25.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Friday, 26.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Saturday, 27.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00
Sunday, 28.07.2024 00:00 - 00:00

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.